Zicklin Graduate Programs

Zicklin Graduate Student Advisors

Graduate students have access to academic/program advisors, career advisors, and faculty advisors. 

Academic/Program Advisors

The academic advising team provides graduate students with:

  • Advisement related to degree requirements and programs of study – curriculum, program planning, graduation requirements
  • Assistance with registration – course permissions, CUNYfirst issues, waitlists
  • Interpretation of College policy and procedures – academic standing, transfer credit, appeals
  • Connection to resources on campus

While you do not have to meet with an advisor, it’s a good idea to make a connection, review your program of study, and make sure you understand your curriculum. You should reach out to your advisor if you are experiencing academic difficulty. The team can also connect to you to resources if you are experiencing personal difficulty. The advising team, like most Baruch College departments, will email you at your Baruch student email address

Program
Phone
Email
Office
Full-Time MBA
(646) 312-3130
NVC 13-280
Evening MBA
(646) 312-3132
NVC 13-280
Evening MBA Accountancy
(646) 312-3140
NVC 13-221
MS Programs
(646) 312-3140
NVC 13-221
MS Business Analytics
 (646) 312-3140
NVC 13-221
MS Programs Accountancy
(646) 312-3140
VC 13-221

 

Career Advisors

The Graduate Career Management Center (GCMC) offers a suite of services that includes individualized career advisement and assessment, as well as strategic workshops and training to assist graduate students and alumni in building a career through personal branding, effective communication, and successful networking techniques.

Faculty Advisors

Faculty advisors are available throughout the academic year to meet with students.  They can answer more in-depth questions about course selection, provide industry perspective, and advise on any concentrations, certifications, or examinations associated with your degree program.

Discipline Advisor Phone E-mail Office
Accountancy & Taxation Evening MBA ACC students are advised in the MS Programs Office (646) 312-3140 ZicklinGradACC@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 13-221
MS Programs Office – Accountancy (646) 312-3140 ZicklinGradACC@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 13-221
MS Programs Office – Taxation (646) 312-3140 ZicklinMSPrograms@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 13-221
Full-Time MBA Program Office (646) 312-3130 FullTimeMBA@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 13-280
Business Analytics Professor Nanda Kumar (646) 312-3403 Nanda.kumar@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 11-261
Information Systems Professor Michael Palley (646) 312-3362 Michael.Palley@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 11-229
Economics Professor Jae Won Lee (646) 312-3480 Jaewon.Lee@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 10-272
Professor Barry Ma (646) 312-3481 Barry.Ma@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 10-273
Finance Professor Xi Dong (646) 312-3482 Xi.Dong@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 10-252
Professor Giora Harpaz (646) 312-3472 Giora.Harpaz@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 10-290
Professor Sonali Hazarika (646) 312-3513 Sonali.Hazarika@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 10-274
Professor Raj Nahata (646) 312-3473 Raj.Nahata@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 10-294
Professor Liuren Wu (646) 312-3509 Liuren.Wu@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 10-247
Law Professor David Rosenberg (646) 312-3582 David.Rosenberg@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 9-208
Management – Entrepreneurship Professor Elisa Balabram (646) 312-3708 Elisa.Balabram@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 9-251
Management – Organizational Behavior/Human Resource Management Professor Molly Kern (646) 312-3673 Mary.Kern@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 9-264
Management – Operations Management Professor Ruth Beer   Ruth.Beer@baruch.cuny.edu  
Management – Strategy and International Business Professor Naomi Gardberg (646) 312-3657 Naomi.Gardberg@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 9-274
Management – Sustainable Business Professor Ivan Montiel (646) 312-3631 Ivan.Montiel@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 9-239
Marketing Professor Pragya Mathur (646) 312-3271 Pragya.Mathur@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 11-282
Marketing – Digital Marketing Professor Karthik Sridhar (646) 312-3283 Karthik.Sridhar@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 11-277
Marketing – International Business Professor Myung-Soo Lee (646) 312-3273 Myung-Soo.Lee@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 12-146
Marketing – Marketing Analytics Professor Mahima Hada (646) 312-3410 Mahima.Hada@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 12-245
Quantitative Methods and Modeling Professor Arie Harel (646) 312-3394 Arie.Harel@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 11-265
Real Estate Ms. Margo Weaker (646) 660-6937 Margo.Weaker@baruch.cuny.edu 137 E. 22nd St., Room 410
Statistics Professor Ann Brandwein (646) 312-3364 Ann.Brandwein@baruch.cuny.edu NVC 11-269